Department of Mathematics, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University


"Dear Participant, please provide following information Name, Phone no., Arrival Date, Departure Date, Accommodation required or not? immediately on the email

Department Of Mathematics

About the Department-: The Department of Mathematics in Agra University (later renamed as Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, in 1994) with one Professor and one Reader to run M.Phil. program. Later on M.Sc., MCA, Diploma and Certificate courses in Computer Science were introduced and the strength of the department rose to one Professor, two Readers, two Lectures and some contractual and guest faculty. At present Department is running M.Sc. & M.Phil. Courses in addition to Ph.D. program. The research areas in the department are fluid mechanics, operation research, reliability theory, topology, analysis, bio-mathematics, cryptography and fuzzy mathematics.

Workshop on Recent Trends in Physical Sciences & its Applications

(November 7-8, 2019)

In modern era, Physical Sciences have been and are still playing key role in the progress and development of nations and societies. No branch of knowledge can claim to be divorced from mathematics. Subjects like languages, music, painting, history, sociology, geography, psychology, physical and chemical science, life and environmental science, earth, agriculture and medical sciences have advanced using mathematical sciences. As part of celebrations of 25th year of IAPS, the Department of Mathematics is organizing a two days (Nov. 7-8, 2019) workshop. The purpose of the workshop is to provide a platform for teachers and researchers who are involved in exploring and developing Physical Sciences for the development and progress of our nation. The main areas covered in this workshop are Mathematics, Computer Sc., Statistics, Physics, Chemistry & Life Sc.

Schedeule of Conference

Main Areas and Awards

The main areas covered in this conference are Nature and Philosophy of Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Applicable Mathematics, Computational Mathematics, Soft Computing and Mathematics used in the study of population and sport sciences. Apart from talks by experts, the conference will provide opportunity to researchers to present their work.Best presentations (Oral and Poster) will be awarded.

Registration Fees

Fees: Rs. 750.00 (Faculty)/ Rs.500.00 (Student). On spot Rs. 1000/ 750.00
Important Dates: Registration & Fee submission: 31/10/19.
Registration fee includes Kit, Lunch, and Moderate accommodation.

The abstracts and the papers will be accepted by electronic submission only. Participants are requested to submit their abstract (in PDF/DOC) through email:,

Invited Speakers

Prof. P.N. Pandey,

VC, NG University, Allahabad

Prof. S.P. Kane,

VC, Nagpur University, Nagpur

Prof. B.S. Rajpoot,

Ex. VC, Kumaun University

Prof. Sunder Lal,

Ex. VC, Purvanchal University

Prof. C.K. Mishra,

Awadh University, Faizabad

Prof. Avanish Kumar

Chairman, CSTT, Delhi

Prof. G.S. Khadekar

Nagpur University, Nagpur

Prof. Navkant Deo,

DTU, New Delhi

Prof. C. Patwardhan

DEI, Agra

Prof. Gurusaran,

DEI, Agra

Prof. Jai Shanker

IBS, Agra

Prof. Ajay Taneja

IBS, Agra

Oragnising Committee

Dr. A.K. Dixit


Prof. Sanjay Chaudhary


Prof. Sanjeev Kumar

Org. Sec.

Academic Members

Prof. Vineeta Singh

Prof. M. Shrivastava

Prof. M.P. Singh

Prof. P. K. Singh

Prof. S.C. Upadhyaya

Dr. S.K. Jain

Dr. Devendra Kumar

Dr. R. K. Agnihotri

Contact Us : Convener/ Organizing Sec.
Mobile No. : +91 9412161633, 8126875760

Only Selected Research Papers, Presented in the Conference, will be Published in the Following Journal "Agra University Journal of research: Science"

Instructions to Author

Chief Patron
Dr. A.K. Dixit

Vice Chancellor, Agra University

Prof. Sunder Lal

Ex. Vice Chancellor, Jaunpur University

Dr. Sanjay Chaudhary

HOD (Department of Mathematics)

Dr. S.K. Jain

Department of Computer Science

Academic Secretary
Dr. M.P. Singh

HOD (Department of Computer Science)

Organizing Secretary
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Department of Mathematics